World Innovation Forum Kuala Lumpur (WIF-KL 2013) - About Malaysian Immigration Requirements
Home | Sitemap | Contact Us   
    » Home » Host Country » Immigration details

  About Malaysian Immigration Requirements

Immigration Formalities


A valid passport (and visa if applicable) with a minimum of 6 months validity is required for all persons entering Malaysia. A valid passport is also necessary for travel between Peninsular Malaysia and the East Malaysian States of Sabah and Sarawak, as well as between Sabah and Sarawak.


No visa is required for nationals of Commonwealth countries (except Bangladesh, India, Pakistan and Sri Lanka), Republic of Ireland, Switzerland, Netherlands, San Marino and Liechtenstein.

No visa is required for stay not exceeding three months for nationals of: Algeria, Austria, Bahrain, Belgium, Czech Rep., Denmark, Eqypt, Finland, Germany, Hungary, Iceland, Italy, Japan, Jordan, Kuwait, Lebanon, Luxembourg, Morocco, North Yemen, Norway, Oman, Qatar, Saudi Arabia, Slovak, Korea Rep., Sweden, Tunisia, Tu rkey, U.A.E., U.S.A. No visa is required for stay of not more than one month for nationals of all ASEAN countries. For stay exceeding one month, visas will be required, except for nationals of Brunei and Singapore.

No visa is required for stay not exceeding one month for nationals of:
Argentina, Angola, Benin, Bolivia, Bosnia & Herzegovina, Brazil, Burundi, Cambodia, Cameroon, Chad, Chile, Colombia, Congo, Corsica, Costa Rica, Croatia, Djibouti, Dominica Rep., Ecuador, El Salvador, France, Gabon, Greece, Greenland, Guam, Guatemala, Guinea, Laos, Macedonia, Poland, Slovenia, South Africa, Zaire.

No visa is required for stay not exceeding 14 days for nationals of: Afghanistan, Iran, Iraq, Libya, S. Yemen, Syria.

No visa is required for stay not exceeding 7 days for nationals of: Albania, Armenia, Azerbaijan, Bulgaria, Byelorussia, Estonia, Georgia, Kazakhstan, Kirghisztan, Latvia, Lithuania, Moldavia, Romania, Russian Fed., Tadjikistan, Turkmenistan, Ukraine, Uzbekistan.

Note: Nationals of Bangladesh, Bhutan, People’s Republic of China, Cuba, India, Myanmar, Nepal, North Korea, Pakistan, Sri Lanka, Taiwan, Vietnam, and Certificate of Identity (CI) holders must obtain a visa before entering Malaysia.

Useful Links: Immigration Department of Malaysia 

                  Print Friendly